Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 8th, 2014

January 8, 2014

It’s just been a lazy evening for me, not necessarily relaxing though.  My fractured toe has shooting pains going through it right now and is really painful.  I just took a couple of ibuprofen so hopefully that will help.

i received a couple of packages from the retirement company that I need to complete and send back.

I’m still sleeping in the recliner because I can’t get to the bed yet!

Today was very hard at work because of my upcoming retirement, I don’t really want to retire yet, but I don’t have a choice.  My coworker and I were talking this morning that since I have been in this department, I have brought with me new ideas and ways of doing things and have streamlined a lot of tasks.  There are still some things that I want to do and simplify.  I have even asked if I can volunteer my time there for a while and they are checking on it for me.  There were several times that I had tears in my eyes today, and I didn’t try to hide them, I just let them fall.  They are nothing to be ashamed of.

I would like to study up on my iPad and learn more things that I can do with it

My side has been hurting just a little while tonight, but not very bad.

I guess I will close and try to get some sleep.

Read Full Post »