Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 6th, 2014

January 6, 2014

I don’t really understand it, but I am really depressed this morning, and wish I could talk with my counselor today and figure out what’s going on, but, even if I had an appointment, I couldn’t get out in all the snow we have.

I’m back, I kept falling asleep earlier when I was trying to write.  I got out earlier with the broom and swept a path from the front door, around the side and back of the house, up the steps of the sun deck and across the deck to the back door so that we could open the back door to let the dogs outside.  I came in to rest a while and warm up.

I’ve cleaned the dishwasher and ran a load of dishes through it, and fixed a little lunch for bro and myself.  I’ve got my third load of laundry in the washer and need to go put it in the dryer and put another load into the washer.  Have to find my extra hangers first, though.

I’ve moved a cabinet out of the bedroom and into the bathroom and one into the bedroom from the kitchen.  Have another to move out of kitchen, but not sure where I’m going to put it.  Plan to move a few more things around in the kitchen, too.

I’m still fairly depressed, and I hope this is not an indication of what my retirement is going to be like.

I guess I slept enough yesterday that I didn’t sleep good last night, and when I did sleep, I had dreams that depressed me, even in the dreams themselves.

i heard the dogs barking a little while ago and looked outside and someone was shoveling my driveway.  I was going to go pay them For doing it, but my brother beat me to it, however, the person would not take anything for doing it.  They just said they were trying to be a good neighbor.  That was really nice of whoever it was, they even cleaned the snow off my car for me And my brother’ s truck.

Guess I’ll go for now, as I need to do some more laundry and move some more furniture around.

Read Full Post »