Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 22nd, 2012

September 22, 2012

Sitting here watching Lost in Space on television with bro, and listening to him talk about getting rid of my firewood and several other things.  Not real happy about it, but don’t feel like arguing about it right now.  Went out to eat Mexican tonight, went to Cinco de Mayo, but it was closed for the weekend, due to kitchen problems, so went to the restaurant we have eaten at before, out highway 30.  When we got back home, my daughter was here and had the yard mowed, and was cleaning out the flower bed for me.  I have been sitting in the recliner most of the evening and finally managed to fold up a basket of clothes.  Partly because I need the basket tomorrow, I HAVE to get some laundry done, and need to start it as soon as I get up in the morning.  I have to work tomorrow evening.    Bro is now talking again about me getting rid of my piano, which I plan to do, but not just give it away like he wants me to.

I forgot what my goal was that the counselor and I set, I know one of them was to give up soda, and I have now gone three days without one.  We set another goal this morning, but I cannot remember it.  Wednesday evening he wanted me to set a goal of getting back into writing and I didn’t feel like it, but I think that is one that I am now going to try to do.

I have to ride my exercise bike yet tonight before I go to bed.  Guess I will close for now.  countrygirl29

Read Full Post »