Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 6th, 2013

November 6, 2013

I’m sitting at my desk eating my lunch right now, chicken soup, it doesn’r really taste good or smell good, but that’s because I feel nauseous and pretty bad.  I’m only eating it because I know I need to eat something.  I hope when I  have the other tests done that they figure out what my problem is.  I get tired of not feeling well.

I am on vacation tomorrow and Friday and supposed to be on Monday and Tuesday of next week, too, but I’ll wait and see how it goes at home first, I may be ready to come back sooner.  I have plans to get my closet floors cleared out so that I can get the measurements for the vinyl flooring in the other two bedrooms.  Then I opened my big mouth and told my brother I would try to take him to Cherryville, because he keeps talking about wanting to go, and I just need to give in and take him.  He was thorugh there years ago, and remembers it was really pretty and he wants to see it again.  We tried going about a year ago, but made a wrong turn and went to Steeleville instead.  Then, I thought maybe we would just drive on down to the country afterward, as I want to go to one of the little stores that my brother knows about and stock up on some different meats for my freezer.  Thursday is the best day because that is when they will be getting their load of things in.  Now, I am panicing because if I go Thursday, I am not going to be able to get my top priority of closet floors done first, plus, I would have to stay up late tonight to unload the top of  my freezer so I would be able to get the meat put away when we got home.  Then I also remembered I have a dentist appointment tomorrow, and would have to change it, too.  I think I have finally decided that I am just going to have to tell him that I want to go, but I just can’t, I have things that I have to get done at home.  Things that I can’t seem to find the time to get done and I have to get them done.

I was so frustrated Monday night when I got home, I had gone home really sick, barely made it through my work day, and within a matter of minutes after I got home, he called to me and told me the sewer was backing up, and, of course, I had to go down to check on it.  Come to find out, the sewer was not backing it, the toilet downstairs was stopped up.  He wouldn’t listen to what I said to do to it, so I had to do it.  then, I asked if he had used the plunger, and he said yes, but that it didn’t do any good.  I slowly poured lots of water through it and then tried using the plunger and found out that it wouldn’t work because it was full of holes and worn out.  I told him about it and said I was going to have to get a new one, and mentioned it several times, thinking he would volunteer to go buy one, but, no, he just sat in the recliner in his room and listened to cds. When I finally got back, and went in to work on the toilet, the weight of the water that I kept pouring into the toilet before I had left finally loosened the clog and it was working fine.  I went upstairs and cried for a while because I hurt so bad and was sick at my stomach and was angry with him.  I felt like a landlord that didn’t even get paid rent, but still had to do all the upkeep on everything myself.

Oh, I ate my soup, and now I am in a lot of pain again.  I know I shouldn’t but I’m going to go down and get a soda, and then it will be about time for me to get back to work.  countrygirl29

I am attaching some pictures that I took this week here at Webster, and a few taken this morning, and the difference in the leaves just in two days.  Some of you have seen them on Facebook, but I  know not all of you do Facebook, so I am attaching them for you.  Well, forget that for now, I can’t get to the screen to upload them.  I may try from my ipad and see if I can get them up.

 

 

Read Full Post »