Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 23rd, 2014

September 23, 2014

I thought I would do a little writing and afterward I need to work a few hours.  I have been busy doing laundry all day.  I thought about going to the Missouri Botanical Gardens and taking pictures, but my sugar dropped really low and I didn’t feel well so thought I had better not go, especially after my stomach got upset when I was getting in the car.  But that’s ok, I’m back to doing the laundry and I did go to the grocery store and picked up just a few things.  I was looking for Pumpkin Pie Spice creamer for coffee and finally found it after going to two stores and then accidently finding it in a spot I hadn’t expected to find it.  Anyway, I had a cup of it at work yesterday morning and it was really good.  However, after a little episode about it, I think I will buy my own coffee and take in to drink when I want coffee!  I had wanted to sit out on the deck and drink a cup of it, but by the time I got back home, the shades on the deck were gone, and it was too warm to sit in the sun.  I may fix me a cup a little later this afternoon.

I went to the Watson Trails Park in Sunset Hills on Saturday after I left work, and took some pictures.  I’ll post some of them before I close out this writing.

As I said in my last posting, I am feeling better.  I have been feeling better and better each day.  This morning I woke up with no energy at all, but after I took my medicine, I have been busy most of the day, mostly doing laundry, but I have felt better than I have for several weeks.  However, I did have an upsetting situation arise that I don’t really know what’s going on, but I’m trying to work through the stress of that and get back to doing things again today.

I guess I had better get the pictures of the park added and close for now.  There is a picture of a bird walking along the path all by himself, trudging onward, thinking nobody even notices, and then he turns around and sees someone watching him.  This is part of our life, too, we don’t always know who is watching us.  The hickory nuts just reminded me of when I was growing up, and we had a hickory nut tree on our farm.  When they would fall to the ground, we would get excited, but when we would try to eat them, they always had worm holes in them.  Yes, the flowers are fuzzy, it’s just another one of those days when I tried to take pictures of flowers and the wind kept moving them!  There is also pictures of a Monarch butterfly, I think my first for the migration season of the Monarchs.

image image image imageimage image image image image image image image image image image imageYou w

Read Full Post »