Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 24th, 2014

February 24, 2014

I can’t believe the month of February is almost over!  Although this is not leap year, I was thinking about my Grandpa Wallace.  He was eighty-nine when he passed away, and he was born in leap year of 1872.  He used to tell my brother and I that he only had a birthday once every four years!  It’s just so shocking to realize he was born in 1872!  I never got to see him very much, but I can remember  he always had lemon drop hard candy in his pocket and he always shared them with us.  He also taught me how to clean fish and I think of him every time I do it, which isn’t very often anymore.  I’m going to attach a picture of  grandpa and grandma when they were young.  I have it hanging on the foyer wall of my house.

image image image image  Unless they move around in the order that I have attached them, the next two pictures are those of my great grandparents, and then a picture of my mom with her dogs, taken and developed by my daughter, Rebecca.

before I went in to work this afternoon, I stopped at Petco to check on some cash rewards that I had, and, while I was waiting in line, I saw dog identity tags and bought one for my grandpuppy and will give it to him tomorrow.

imageThey had an engraving machine where I did the engraving myself.  The back of it has both my daughter’ sand my phone number on it.  I need to get one for both Mosie and Annie, but I also need to get them a collar to where and put the tag and their rabies tags on it, too!

I just heard just a few minutes ago that we may gave some more light snow around Wednesday and Thursday.

I decided to fix me a couple of chicken strips for dinner tonight, even though I shouldn’t eat this late at night.

Right after I lost my son Jeff, I went through a period of a couple of months where I ate nothing when I was at home except sour cream and pork rinds, and I find tonight that I’m back on that mode as far as snacks go, but at least there are no carbs in them!

i guess I will go for now,and eat my chicken strips.

Read Full Post »